News

Save the Date: Symposium Photonic Lightweight Construction 2018

Hannover, 14th/15th March 2018

Detailed information concerning the programme of the event and the registration will be published soon.

After successful completion of the BMBF funding line “Photonic Processes and Tools for Resource-Efficient Lightweight Construction”, the LZH invites to the Symposium Photonic Lightweight Construction for the first time. In the long term, this event shall help to create a platform for the exchange of knowledge and experience across the boundaries of the BMBF funding line. Here, the focus will be on laser-based processing methods for innovative concepts in lightweight construction.

Contents

  • Welding of metals and dissimilar materials
  • Joining of metals and polymers
  • Surface preparation
  • Cutting and drilling of fiber-reinforced composite materials
  • Welding of thermoplastic structures
  • Rework and repair of fiber-reinforced workpieces
  • Laser beam sources and system technology
  • Process emissions and laser safety

Event Programme

  • Day 1: get together with dinner and live demonstration at the LZH shop floor
  • Day 2: symposium with expert presentations

Date and Place of the Event

Contact

Laser Zentrum Hannover e.V., Hollerithallee 8, 30419 Hannover, Germany

Dr.-Ing. Peter Jäschke, tel. +49 511 2788 0, email leichbau@lzh.de

 

*************************************************************************

 

From March 8th to 9th, 2017, the final meeting of the BMBF funding initiative „Photonic Processes and Tools for Resource-Efficient Lightweight Construction“ took place at the Laser Zentrum Hannover e.V. (LZH) and the Produktionstechnisches Zentrum Hannover (PZH). More than 100 participants met, presented and discussed the results of the nine research groups involved in the collective.

“The results gained within the framework of this collective provide us with important tools for photonic lightweight construction of the future,” says Dr. Peter Jäschke, coordinator of the BMBF funding initiative. “We have strengthened existing cooperation and laid the foundation for new cooperative efforts. This will help us promote lightweight construction outside the boundaries of our collective.”

In the upcoming year the “Symposium Photonischer Leichtbau” will be the new platform to continue the work. The symposium will take place from March 14th to 15th 2018 in Hannover. More information will follow shortly.

 

 

ICALEO-LogoFrom 16 – 20 October 2016, the 35th International Congress on Applications of Lasers & Electro-Optics (ICALEO®), one of the most important international conferences on laser material processing, took place in San Diego, CA/USA. The coordinator of the BMBF funding initiative “Photonic Lightweight Construction”, Dr.-Ing. Peter Jaeschke, presented the initiative and the corresponding cooperative projects in the course of a Sub Plenary talk. Moreover, a special session was initiated for the initiative („Photonics for Light Weight Construction“), in which expert presentations of the participating cooperative projects were held.

 

 

eccm17_logoFrom 26 – 30 June 2016, the 17th European Conference on Composite Materials (ECCM 2016) took place in Munich, Germany. Here, the BMBF funding initiative “Photonic Lightweight Construction” was presented by the coordinator, Dr.-Ing. Peter Jaeschke, in a talk. The programme of the next ECCM conference can be found here.

 

 

Ei Ausbruch 06From 15 – 16 June 2016, the 10th international CFK-Valley Stade Convention took place at the STADEUM in Stade, Germany. The motto of this year’s event was “Carbon & Mobility”. You can find the program here.
Parallel to the Convention, there was an exhibition, at which the Laser Zentrum Hannover (LZH) was represented at exhibition stand no. 5 (Exhibition Space B). As coordinator of the BMBF funding initiative “Photonic Lightweight Construction”, LZH presented the different cooperative projects of the initiative here.

Neuigkeiten

Ankündigung: Symposium Photonischer Leichtbau 2018

Hannover, 14./15. März 2018

Detaillierte Informationen zum Programm der Veranstaltung und zur Anmeldung werden in Kürze veröffentlicht.

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des BMBF-Verbandes „Photonische Verfahren und Werkzeuge für den ressourceneffizienten Leichtbau“ lädt das LZH erstmalig zum Symposium Photonischer Leichtbau ein. Langfristig soll damit eine Plattform für den Wissens- und Erfahrungsaustausch über die Grenzen des Verbandes hinweg geschaffen werden. Im Fokus stehen dabei laserbasierte Bearbeitungsverfahren für innovative Leichtbaukonzepte.

Inhalt

  • Schweißen von Metallen und Mischverbindungen
  • Fügen von Metall-Kunststoffverbindungen
  • Oberflächenvorbehandlung
  • Schneiden und Bohren von Faserverbundwerkstoffen
  • Schweißen thermoplastischer Strukturen
  • Nacharbeit und Reparatur faserverstärkter Bauteile
  • Strahlquellen und Systemtechnik
  • Prozessemissionen und Lasersicherheit

 

Ablauf

  • Tag 1: Get together mit Abendessen und Live-Demonstrationen im Versuchsfeld des LZH
  • Tag 2: Symposium mit Fachvorträgen

Veranstaltungsdatum und -ort

Kontakt

Laser Zentrum Hannover e.V., Hollerithallee 8, 30419 Hannover

Dr.-Ing. Peter Jäschke, Tel. +49 511 2788 0, E-Mail leichbau@lzh.de

 

*************************************************************************

 

Vom 8. bis zum 9. März 2017 fand am Laser Zentrum Hannover e.V. (LZH) sowie am Produktionstechnischen Zentrum Hannover (PZH) die Abschlusstagung des BMBF-Verbandes „Photonische Verfahren und Werkzeuge für den ressourceneffizienten Leichtbau“ statt. Mehr als 100 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer kamen zusammen, um die Ergebnisse der neun an dem Verband beteiligten Forschungsverbünde vorzustellen und zu diskutieren.

„Die im Rahmen des Verbandes erlangten Erkenntnisse geben uns wichtige Werkzeuge für den photonischen Leichtbau der Zukunft in die Hand“, fasst Dr. Peter Jäschke, Koordinator des BMBF-Verbandes zusammen. „Wir haben alte Kooperationen verfestigt und den Grundstein gelegt, für neue. Damit können wir den Leichtbau über die Verbandarbeit hinaus gezielt weiter vorantreiben.“

Im kommenden Jahr soll das „Symposium Photonischer Leichtbau“ die neue Plattform werden, um diese Arbeit weiter fortzuführen. Das Symposium findet am 14. und 15. März 2018 in Hannover statt. Nähere Informationen hierzu werden in Kürze veröffentlicht.

 

 

ICALEO-LogoVom 16. – 20. Oktober 2016 fand der 35. International Congress on Applications of Lasers & Electro-Optics (ICALEO®), eine der wichtigsten internationalen Konferenzen zur Lasermaterialbearbeitung, in San Diego, Kalifornien/USA, statt. Der Koordinator des Verbandes „Photonischer Leichtbau“, Herr Dr.-Ing. Peter Jäschke, stellte dort im Rahmen eines Vortrags (Sub Plenary) den Verband vor. Darüber hinaus wurde eine eigene Session für den Verband initiiert („Photonics for Light Weight Construction“), in der Fachvorträge aus den beteiligten Forschungsverbünden stattfanden.

 

 

Ei Ausbruch 06Vom 15. – 16. Juni 2016 fand im STADEUM in Stade die 10. internationale CFK-Valley Stade Convention statt. Das Motto der diesjährigen Veranstaltung lautete „Carbon & Mobility“. Das Programm finden Sie hier.
Parallel zur Convention gab es eine Ausstellung, auf der das Laser Zentrum Hannover (LZH) auf dem Ausstellungsstand Nr. 5 (Exhibition Space B) vertreten war. Als Koordinator des Verbandes „Photonischer Leichtbau“ hat das LZH dort die verschiedenen Verbundprojekte des Verbandes präsentiert.

 

 

eccm17_logoVom 26. – 30. Juni fand in München die 17. Europäische Konferenz für Kompositwerkstoffe (17th European Conference on Composite Materials – ECCM 2016) statt. Hier wurde der Verband „Photonischer Leichtbau“ vom Koordinator, Herrn Dr.-Ing. Peter Jäschke, in einem Vortrag vorgestellt. Das Programm der Konferenz finden Sie hier.